Penny Appleton Sweet Romance Reading Order

If you enjoy clean and wholesome, sweet romance set around an English village, you'll love the Summerfield Village sweet romance series by Penny Appleton! 

Penny Appleton sweet romance English village books

Reading Order

The books can also be read out of order or as stand-alone if you prefer.

Love, Second Time Around — Maggie and Greg's story

Love Will Find A Way — Jenna and Dan's story

Love, Home at Last — Lizzie and Harry's story

Love at the Summerfield Stables — Clare and David's story

A Summerfield Christmas Wedding — Patricia and Anthony's story

About the Author

Penny Appleton is the pen name of Jacqui Penn, a writer from the south-west of England (and Joanna Penn's mum!) Her Summerfield Village sweet romance novels follow residents of the village as they search for love at different times of life.

Relationships, animals, and love, in all its myriad forms, are at the heart of her books.

Before she retired, Jacqui travelled in many countries and now enjoys visiting exciting places on vacation. She has been a volunteer for several organisations, including riding experiences for the disabled which features in Love at Summerfield Stables. Many of her stories contain aspects of her adventures and experiences.

Jacqui enjoys life and relishes variety. She loves traveling, walking in nature and the city, visiting National Trust properties and museums. She is an avid reader. 

Jacqui and Joanna co-wrote the first three Summerfield books together, and then Jacqui continued the series alone. 

Here we are celebrating the release of the first book, Love, Second Time Around.

Penny Appleton sweet romance author